What’s Your Twenty?

Associate Head Coach Robin Wright-Thurnley’s take on sex, marriage and relationships

Ruby-Binns-Cagney Expert Coach
Ruby Binns-Cagney provides Expert help in a crisis

Twenty things you can’t bear to be without.

A simple enough question, right?
Unless you struggle with the order of importance, juggling each item until it is evenly weighted against appropriate need.

What if you are unable to come up with twenty things, or find you have far too many important things to list, and the thought of excluding some of the items send you into a frenzy of anxiety?

Relax. Take a deep cleansing breath and then exhale slowly to the count of five.

What’s your twenty is a clever marketing tactic being used by a prominent credit card at the moment, and it caught my eye over breakfast while reading the Financial Times newspaper.

I figured it wouldn’t hurt to come up with my own list of twenty things I can’t bear to be without.

WHAT’S YOUR TWENTY?

Fresh air, preferably up a mountain someplace

Meditation, calmness, peace of mind that comes through being still

Motion, to exercise my physical form and to keep my internal balance

Sustenance, whether food or drink

Stamina, without it, I am lost in a demanding world

Peace of mind, its an uphill struggle but I now reside in peaceful mind territory

Love, for myself, and to give to others

Humility, to keep me grounded in reality

Laughter, to keep me from taking myself too seriously

Passion, to remind me to care about other things than myself

Validation, internal validation so I do not seek it externally through negative behaviours

Hope so I can evolve into the man I always wanted to become

Wellness so I can heal from injury and maintain a strong physical form

My Wife, so I can lose myself in her love, and return it to her tenfold

My friends, who support me while I in turn support them

My work so it challenges me to do better

My creativity so I can share my thoughts with the world

My home, so it cocoons me from the raging energies outside it

My memories, so I can play them over and over and reconnect with those I have lost

Generosity, so I can remember to share all I have with another

Not too difficult if you are leading an authentic life, in tune with your core values.

About Robin Wright-Thurnley

Robin is an Associate Coach at Phoenix Relationship Coaching where he guides men towards achieving their dreams of lasting love. He is blissfully married to the Indie Author Ruby Binns-Cagney.

