Hindsight Is 20:20

man-cave-logo

I celebrated my one year anniversary recently.

I wanted to do something special for my partner – take her for a romantic meal someplace beautiful.

A list of restaurants popped into my head, but I no longer wanted some place ordinary to take her.

I didn’t want painful reminders of the places I’d taken other women to, and the painful memory of those times.

Hindsight is 20:20 and I saw for the first time how clear my relationship with her – and my life was.

It was the middle of winter and I needed to find some place I could take her.

I looked at our relationship through her eyes and saw my perfect solution.

Some place which she would love, and I would win points for impressing her.

I took my partner to Los Angeles for a last minute break.

We drove from LA down to Las Vegas.

She loved it, and she loved me.

Win-win.

Had I taken her to any restaurant where I had previously taken other women it would have been apparent in my displeasure of the evening.

She deserved to feel special on our anniversary.

The same way she makes me feel special every day.

About Robin Wright-Thurnley:

Robin is an Associate Coach at Phoenix Relationship Coaching where he guides men towards achieving their dreams of lasting love.

